First, any behavior other than ‘Default’ restricts the form to registered users of your site.

  • Default – The form simply collects submission data. Anybody can use the form.
  • Registered users only – The form is restricted to registered users of your site.  If an unregistered user / user that has not logged in accesses the form, a message is displayed: “(form name) is only available to registered users”.
  • Single submission – The form can only be submitted once.  After that, a summary of the user’s submission data is displayed in place of the form.
  • ‘User profile’ style – Works like ‘Single submission’, but allows users to edit the submitted data.  Only one submission is stored in the database.
  • Keep only most recent submission – Behaves like ‘Registered users only’, but only keeps the latest submission in the database.